view counter

E-Business Suite Feed

Oracle E-Business Suite resources, news, and support articles.

New Learning Solution for Oracle E-Business Suite

It's not always easy to stay up-to-date with the technical and functional aspects of EBS.  The application changes and evolves, your areas of focus may change over time; maybe you have new team members that need an update.  Oracle University now has a new learning solution designed to help you to stay in touch when and where you want.  It's called the Oracle Learning Stream.  There are different streams by product and we have one specially for EBS, the

PDOI New Features and Enhancements!

The
Purchasing Document Open Interface (PDOI) code was rewritten in order to accommodate new features that
enhances the PDOI functionality and to make it consistent across the
Purchasing module. Some of the features implemented are:

Webcast: Inventory Period Close - Stuck Transactions

Webcast: Inventory Period Close - Stuck Transactions
Date: November 5th, 2014 at 1:00 pm ET, 12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT, 6:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

CRM Service: New Consolidated RUP Patch Released

The September RUP patch for the EBS Service products has been released and the changes are documented in the Functional Impact Assessment document available via Doc ID 1608427.1.


Included in this month's RUP patch are some new features:

Webcast: Demo on 12.2.4 Demantra - APCC New Features

Webcast: Demo on 12.2.4 Demantra - APCC New Features
Date: November 5, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for technical users, functional users, implementation consultants who will be implementing and would like to proactively know and setup the basic setups.

The New Simplified Home Page in EBS 12.2.4

Tired of the usual EBS home page?  Want something more exciting to look at when you log in?  The new look EBS home page is here!  In Release 12.2.4 you can have a new simplified home page which introduces a colorful, fresh user interface with easy and customizable access to those features which are most often used.

Using the Concurrent Request "Transfer Journals to GL - Assets"

Most users transfer journals to GL via the transfer parameter within Create Accounting.  If you set that parameter to yes, Create Accounting will transfer everything it accounts within that batch to GL as part of the Create Accounting process.  However, what if you accidentally set that parameter to No?  Create Accounting, when next run, will not pick up the items accounted in the earlier run.  It handles ONLY those items accounted within the specific run.  To move those earlier items, you hav

How to Customize Your Field Service Wireless Application

For some time now customers have been asking for the ability to customize the Field Service Wireless application so that custom pages can be added.  The Field Service development team listened and have now incorporated that functionality into the product in 12.1.3+. The application now allows you to add a custom page built using JSP technology using AOL/J infrastructure.

Oracle Cost Management - Upgrade 11i to Release 12 Assistant

We are extremely pleased to announce the Upgrade 11i to Release 12 Assistant: Oracle Cost Management (Doc ID 1931815.2) document has been released. You will find valuable information related to Planning the Upgrade, Issues during the Upgrade and Issues after the Upgrade process is completed.

ORAchk adds Order Management and Process Manufacturing

ORAchk release 12.1.0.2.1 is now available for download from document: ORAchk - Health Checks for the Oracle Stack (Doc ID 1268927.2).  This latest version brings over 70 new eBusiness Suite checks.

view counter