Oracle Virtualization and Cloud Consulting
view counter

E-Business Suite Feed

Oracle E-Business Suite resources, news, and support articles.

BOM Calendar - Is Your MRP Bucket Half Full?

Oracle Master Resource Planning (MRP) uses ‘bucketing’ to help keep control of forecasts for demand for a particular product. The forecasts estimate future demand for items using any combination of historical, statistical, and intuitive forecasting techniques.The forecasts can be gathered together in Time Buckets. You can forecast with daily buckets in the short term, weekly buckets in the midterm, and periodic buckets in the longer term.

Webcast: Setup & Troubleshooting Dunning Plans in Oracle Advanced Collections

Setup & Troubleshooting Dunning Plans in Oracle Advanced Collections
Date: August 11, 2015 at 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 4:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai)

Troubleshooting the Closing of Work Orders in EAM and WIP

New whitepaper!  The following topics are discussed in detail.A brief overview about closing work orders. 

Oracle E-Business Suite Releases 11i & 12 Critical Patch Update

Have you looked at the Oracle E-Business Suite Releases 11i & 12 Critical Patch Update Knowledge Document for July 2015?  Check out Doc ID: 2013117.1

Have you Discovered the Power of the iProcurement Change Request Analyzer?

Get solutions when you have documents stuck due to pending Change Request issues or you receive Change Request errors.   Available from Doc ID 1917475.1 go directly to errors by clicking on the buttons with the Red Dots. Or scroll through the entire output to review recommendations and warnings.

Keep Those Sales Orders Flowing

To continue our series on transactions processing, we have some questions for you.• Are you a power user looking to have a seamless Inventory month end closing?• Does it seem like every month there is a crisis in your organization because the end users are unable to close the period?• Have you ever wondered what tools are there to help you troubleshoot stuck sales order transactions?

How to run the new XML version of the APList Invoice Data Collection Diagnostic

There is now an XML version of the Payables APList, which is an alternative to the Invoice Data Diagnostic in the diagnostic pack. 
Why it is needed?
The Diagnostic version (HTML based) is limited on size and cannot bring back all the data needed to resolve issues.  By using the XML version the size limitation is removed.The XML version offers some significant advantages over the HTML version in the diagnostics:

Beat 39

Let's start today's thought with a tidbit from the Standish Group's 2013 Chaos Report.  In that report, the Standish Group cheerfully shares that IT project success came in at 39%...cheerful because that is an improvement.  In other words, 6 out of 10 IT projects are failing to meet schedule, cost and quality objectives and we're thinking that's good news.  Yikes!!!

July 2015 WEBCAST – BI Publisher Overview

BI Publisher Overview
When: Tuesday July 28, 2015 at 18:00 UK / 19:00 CET / 10:00 AM Pacific / 13:00 Mountain

Webcast: How to Reconcile Certain ATP Date Calculations (ODS vs. PDS)

How to Reconcile Certain ATP Date Calculations (ODS vs. PDS)
Date: July 16, 2015 at 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 3:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai)

view counter