view counter

E-Business Suite Feed

Oracle E-Business Suite resources, news, and support articles.

Learning From The Earnings Call

So now that we've heard the Oracle FY14 Q4 financial results, what did we learn?  Most noticeably, Oracle continues to be a company in transition...and that transition is beginning to take hold.  Changing a company and an ecosystem as large as Oracle's is like turning a battleship...it takes time.  But we have some pretty clear evidence that the battleship is turning.

Information From the Field Service & Depot Repair CAB Meeting

Earlier in the year the '2014 Service and Depot Repair Customer Advisory Board' (CAB) meeting took place in Redwood Shores.  Some of the presentations delivered at the meeting have now been made available and these have been uploaded to the Field Service and Depot Repair Community (in the Contents > Documents section).
The topics covered include:

Tendering in Oracle Transportation Management

Tendering in Oracle Transportation Management involves the following basic functions:

  • Shipper sending the offer request to the transporter for moving the cargo
  • Transporters sending in their respective offers
  • Analyzing the offers and awarding of bid to the best/low cost transporter

This document covers the following topics:

What R12 Diagnostics are Available for Inventory?

Imagine a scenario...Inventory period close is fast approaching and you conduct your regular run of the Inventory Analyzer Doc ID 1499475.1 to check the health of your Inventory transactions. The Inventory Analyzer does it's job and identifies records existing with data issues.

Webcast: New Features and Enhancements in Release 12.2 Enterprise Asset Management

Webcast: New Features and Enhancements in Release 12.2 Enterprise Asset Management
Date: June 19, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

New Patch Released for iSupplier Portal/Supplier Lifecycle Management (SLM)

R12 Patch 18920290:R12.POS.B  has just been released and is available in My Oracle Support for  iSupplier Portal/Supplier Lifecycle Management (SLM).In Oracle iSupplier Portal/SLM, this patch resolves the issues in the Supplier Registration and Approval Process and includes the fixes from Rollup Patch (RUP) 17525552:R12.PRC_PF.B.Following are some of the major fixes:1. Error when trying to attach PRE_QUALIFICATION RFI template to Supplier Registration Request 2. Unable to register new supplier or invite supplier to register

Webcast: OPM/LCM: Key setups & Data Diagnostics

Webcast: OPM/LCM: Key setups & Data Diagnostics
Date: June 18, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Wave Planning with Oracle Warehouse Management

Webcast: Wave Planning with Oracle Warehouse Management
Date: June 25, 2014 at 1:00 pm ET, 12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT, 6:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

Webcast: Oracle Payments Funds Disbursement Analyzer

Webcast: Oracle Payments Funds Disbursement Analyzer
Date: June 25, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 9:00 am MT, 4:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm IST

view counter