Oracle VM Site Review - Oracle VM Health Check
view counter

E-Business Suite Feed

Oracle E-Business Suite resources, news, and support articles.

Penguins and Conferences

I just came back from the East Coast Oracle User Group conference.  Good conference.  Lots of solid, technical knowledge being shared.  Being there got me to thinking...

Over the past few years, a big concern for people attending conferences is the need to justify their attendance.  It's a big deal.  And, in my own mine, the only real justification is what you bring back, share and apply post-conference.  Let me tell you a story (can you hear all of my children groaning in the background?).

Webcast: Topics in Inventory Convergence and Process Manufacturing

Webcast: Topics in Inventory Convergence and Process Manufacturing
Date: November 12, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for technical users, functional users, system administrators, database administrators who are interested in a discussion of inventory convergence features and use with Process Manufacturing (OPM).

Service Contracts APIs are Finally Here!

For some time now customers have been lobbying hard for Public APIs for Oracle Service Contracts.  Now what you've all been waiting for: public APIs for service contracts data creation, update and deletion are finally here!

Webcast: Empowering Users with Oracle EBS Endeca Extensions

Webcast: Empowering Users with Oracle EBS Endeca Extensions
Date: November 20, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Inventory Consignment Gets More Flexible In Release 12.2

For you Inventory Consignment Users, we have great news! Consignment enhancements in Release 12.2 have made using the consignment feature easier with more flexibility. Check out the 'Transfer To Consigned For Implicit Consumption' feature. Oracle's User Communities have been asking for this ability and now it's available. It provides the power to give back consigned material.

R12 : Important Enhancement ON-THE-FLY Upgrade of Historical SLA Distributions

In Oracle Payables, a payment has a functional dependency on invoice, i.e. the payment needs to be accounted to same liability account as the invoice has been accounted for. In such a scenario, invoice is referred to as the upstream transaction and the payment as the downstream transaction.

Calling all E-Business Suite Customers!

As a My Oracle Support E-Business Suite Community Manager, I often wonder how businesses are using the power of social in their work practice.  With the constraints on resources, time and location, it begs the question…"Are we leveraging the tools we have available to work smarter?"

Webcast: Oracle Receivables Posting & Reconciliation Process In R12

Date: November 13, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 4:00 pm GMT, 9:30 pm India (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)
 This one-hour advisor webcast is recommended for users who like to understand the posting and reconciliation process for Receivables in R12.
Topics will include:

New Learning Solution for Oracle E-Business Suite

It's not always easy to stay up-to-date with the technical and functional aspects of EBS.  The application changes and evolves, your areas of focus may change over time; maybe you have new team members that need an update.  Oracle University now has a new learning solution designed to help you to stay in touch when and where you want.  It's called the Oracle Learning Stream.  There are different streams by product and we have one specially for EBS, the

PDOI New Features and Enhancements!

The
Purchasing Document Open Interface (PDOI) code was rewritten in order to accommodate new features that
enhances the PDOI functionality and to make it consistent across the
Purchasing module. Some of the features implemented are:

view counter