view counter

Applications Feed

Oracle Application Development Framework (ADF), Agile PLM, Apps DBA, Autovue, Beehive, Cloud, CRM, Siebel, E-Business Suite, Information Rights Management (IRM), Java, JD Edwards, NetBeans, OpenOffice, Oracle Financials, Oracle Retail, PeopleSoft, SAP, Supply Chain Management and Warehouse Management resources, news, and support articles.

Interested in Financial Control - New Features on 12.2.4 Release?

The Release Content Documents provide detailed information about new or changed functionalities available with the mentioned Applications release. For 12.2.4 such documentation is already available.
New or changed functionalities include: 

Webcast: Fusion Engine Rules

Webcast: Fusion Engine Rules!
Date: October 14, 2014 11:00 am , 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Webcast: VCP: Service Parts Planning Feature Enhancements in 12.2.4

Webcast: VCP: Service Parts Planning Feature Enhancements in 12.2.4
Date: October 9, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

This 1 hour, 15 minute advisor webcast is recommended for functional and technical users who would like to understand the enhancements in Oracle Service Parts Planning Release 12.2.4.

Using WebAdi to Upload GL Journals? Excel 2013 is Now Certified with Webadi!

Web Applications Desktop Integration (WebAdi) is a powerful tool leveraging desktop applications to perform some of the Oracle EBS Tasks. Familiar desktop tools such as Excel can be used to create spreadsheets, enter or change existing data, then upload or propagate the changes to EBS.
For General Ledger, WebAdi can help through usage of specific integrators to:

  •  Upload Journals to Gl 
  •  Upload Budget Journals or change existing Budget balances directly 
  •  Upload Intercompany Journals

Oracle OpenWorld 2014 - Siebel Strategy Update

With great delight we follow the news from the US west coast, where fellow Siebel blogger and friend Richard from On Demand Education managed to get a seat in what we imagine to be a standing-room session.

In his article (please click here to read the full article and see all 'screenshots'), Richard points out the following important bits of information for everyone working with Siebel CRM.

OOW 2014 Day 2 Activity Guides

Great session at the top of the day on Activity Guides from Matthew Haavisto (Product Strategy PeopleTools), Kristen Emery (Product Strategy, PeopleSoft HCM) and Mark Rosenberg (Product Strategy, PeopleSoft ESA/ALM),   (ESA = Enterprise Service Automation & ALM = Asset Lifecycle Management) .

OOW 2014 Day 1 - PeopleSoft Technology Update and Roadmap

Jeff Robbins (Senior Director PeopleSoft Technology Strategy) led a useful discussion on overall technology direction for PeopleSoft.

Good UX - Don't Leave Home Without It

There was a time when I asserted that User Experience would be a differentiator for Oracle in selling Fusion Applications.  Lots has changed since then, so I think it’s time to change my own thinking.  What’s changed?


view counter