view counter

Applications Feed

Oracle Application Development Framework (ADF), Agile PLM, Apps DBA, Autovue, Beehive, Cloud, CRM, Siebel, E-Business Suite, Information Rights Management (IRM), Java, JD Edwards, NetBeans, OpenOffice, Oracle Financials, Oracle Retail, PeopleSoft, SAP, Supply Chain Management and Warehouse Management resources, news, and support articles.

Peoplesoft HCM92 image #9

It has been released earlier this week, time to move to VMWare ESXi. My workaround I described here is still working. To make it short, updating the ovf file as below: 1. ovf:capacity=(ovf:capacity*2)-64512 (I used diskMode=thin in the VM disks’ definition for the import) 2. 3. oracleLinux64Guest        oracleLinux64Guest

PDOI New Features and Enhancements!

The
Purchasing Document Open Interface (PDOI) code was rewritten in order to accommodate new features that
enhances the PDOI functionality and to make it consistent across the
Purchasing module. Some of the features implemented are:

PacktLib Plus: 5 Free eBooks or Videos

As you might know, Packt Publishing offers PacktLib, an easy-to-use subscription for ebooks and videos. With this offer you get one free download per month.

When you subscribe to PacktLib until November 4th, you can get even more for your money: PacktLib Plus

Interview with Yassine Kabbaj of Siebel Private Cloud

Here at Siebel Essentials, we are always on the watch for interesting developments around Siebel CRM. A few weeks ago, a new company - Siebel Private Cloud - appeared on the internet. They offer Siebel CRM in the cloud, ranging from sandboxes to full production scale deployments without the hassle of installing, maintaining and securing a Siebel server environment.

Some Great Software To Capture Analog Audio

Here's some great software to transfer analog audio on cassette tapes to WAV or MP3 files on your hard disk.

Webcast: Inventory Period Close - Stuck Transactions

Webcast: Inventory Period Close - Stuck Transactions
Date: November 5th, 2014 at 1:00 pm ET, 12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT, 6:00 pm, GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

SAP HANA supports multi-tenancy – now what?

Some surprising news about HANA and multi-tenancy emerged at SAPTechEd && d-code. We got SAP's Irfan Kahn on video to explain what it means to customers.

Author information

Jon Reed

Jon Reed has been involved in enterprise communities since 1995, including time spent building ERP recruiting and training firms. These days, Reed is a (cough) blogger/analyst and also counsels vendors and startups on go-to-market strategy. He is an SAP Mentor, Enterprise Irregular, and video con



Click on the link for the full text/media - @jonerp

CRM Service: New Consolidated RUP Patch Released

The September RUP patch for the EBS Service products has been released and the changes are documented in the Functional Impact Assessment document available via Doc ID 1608427.1.


Included in this month's RUP patch are some new features:

view counter