view counter

Applications Feed

Oracle Application Development Framework (ADF), Agile PLM, Apps DBA, Autovue, Beehive, Cloud, CRM, Siebel, E-Business Suite, Information Rights Management (IRM), Java, JD Edwards, NetBeans, OpenOffice, Oracle Financials, Oracle Retail, PeopleSoft, SAP, Supply Chain Management and Warehouse Management resources, news, and support articles.

OOW14 Update: PeopleSoft's new Delivery Model

Oracle Open World 2014 is a truly storm of information. Not only because of the myriad of sessions and the struggle needed to get from room to another with so many people around, but also due to the clouds, which seem to be everywhere. Ok, that was a really bad joke, but really clouds are omnipresent in Oracle's vocabulary nowadays.

Still, within the storm, I managed to attend some very interesting PeopleSoft sessions. I may discuss some other findings in future posts, but today I want to focus on the new Delivery Model.

PeopleSoft and Shellshock

As many will have no doubt heard, there’s a new vulnerability that has been spotted, and there are already exploits for it in the wild.

The vulnerable systems are those running Bash – so Windows machines are safe, it’s just Unix/Linux and MacOSX.

OOW Day 1. PeopleSoft Apps Roadmap

In the spirit of OOW main theme I'm blogging from my mobile phone.   So.... my posts will be brief and characterised by typos and grammatical errors.Here goes...PeopleSoft Road Map.   Paco Aubrejuan (head of PeopleSoft) talked over the main themes of PeopleSoft applications... + mobile apps delivered in new 8.54 fluid interface

The Best Question So Far

So I was in a session here at OOW14 on “User Group Sunday” when one of the attendees asked what I consider to be the best question I’ve heard in a long, long time.


If the Oracle Cloud is so wonderful, why haven’t all of Oracle customers moved to it already?

psadmin 8.54

Peoplesotools 8.54 made few changes in the main menu of psadmin. I thought to find easily docs in Peoplebooks PSADMIN utility description, but it’s not really straight away. So, I decided to write it down to keep ref. Application domain : Whether there’s still 28 options in the menu, one has been added, one has been removed. Let’s see first the menu. Left side psadmin menu from Peopletools 8.53, right side Peopletools 8.54.

Webcast: Demantra Performance and Setup Analyzer PLUS Demantra Data Mining

Webcast: Demantra Performance and Setup Analyzer PLUS Demantra Data Mining
Date: October 8, 2014 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Take Your Skills to the Next Level with Packt Books

Packt Publishing is well known for their efforts of making IT knowledge accessible to everyone under fair conditions.

The current campaign "Level Up" allows you to increase your skill levels for as little as 6 USD per book or video.

view counter