Oracle VM Site Review - Oracle VM Health Check
view counter

Applications Feed

Oracle Application Development Framework (ADF), Agile PLM, Apps DBA, Autovue, Beehive, Cloud, CRM, Siebel, E-Business Suite, Information Rights Management (IRM), Java, JD Edwards, NetBeans, OpenOffice, Oracle Financials, Oracle Retail, PeopleSoft, SAP, Supply Chain Management and Warehouse Management resources, news, and support articles.

ADF and Two-Way WebSocket Communication Architecture

This post is based on WebSockets and ADF, topic described in the previous post - WebSocket Integration with ADF for PPR Request Monitoring. I would like to look into it from technical architecture perspective and split WebSockets server logic into separate application deployed on WebLogic. WebSocket is two-way (bidirectional) communication channel, this allows to send and received data at the same time.

The Procurement Accrual Accounting Analyzer has been improved!

We just released a new version of the Release 12 EBS Procurement Accrual Accounting Analyzer for Release 12!

Although there has only be one change, its a big one.   Now the analyzer can  identifies write off transactions not transferred to XLA.

Oracle Fusion Middleware (FMW) 11.1.1.9 now available : Documentation & Download


Oracle_FMW_11.1.1.9

Oracle Fusion Middleware (FMW) 11.1.1.9 is now available (released on 13th May 2015).

My last day at Oxfam

Today is my last day at Oxfam. After over 18 years I figured it was time to move on and gain some new experiences.

VMWare ESXi 6.0 upgrade (from 5.5u2)

First off, I put the all server in maintenance mode. Then from the burned image .iso file downloaded from the VMWare site (VMware-VMvisor-Installer-6.0.0-2494585.x86_64.iso), boot from the CD on the server, choose upgrade and… everything goes smoothly ! Unfortunately, I still do not have a remote access card to make screenshot from BIOS boot. Anyway, this is really straightforward. Second, I immediately applied the patch ESXi600-201504001.zip as followed, connected on the ESXi server (ssh) :

Webcast: An Overview of Construction Estimates in R12 in EAM

An Overview of Construction Estimates in R12 in EAM
Date: May 21, 2015 at 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 3:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm, India

Time (Mumbai)

OAM/WebGate troubleshooting : WebGate on Apache/OHS Unable to read the configuration file

This post is from one of customer engagement where we implemeted and now support complete Oracle Identity & Access ManagementContact Us If you are looking for Oracle Support or Implementation Partner) .  When you protect a resource on Oracle Access Manager (OAM) you configure WebGate on WebServer (OHS, Apache or IIS) acting as Policy Enforcement Point (PEP).

view counter