view counter

Applications Feed

Oracle Application Development Framework (ADF), Agile PLM, Apps DBA, Autovue, Beehive, Cloud, CRM, Siebel, E-Business Suite, Information Rights Management (IRM), Java, JD Edwards, NetBeans, OpenOffice, Oracle Financials, Oracle Retail, PeopleSoft, SAP, Supply Chain Management and Warehouse Management resources, news, and support articles.

Oracle E-Business Suite – R12.2 Post Install checks (HTTP, Help Page, Login Page, JSP) got failed

This post is from our Oracle Apps DBA (R12.2) Training for E-Business Suite  (In which we cover Architecture, Installation, File System, WebLogic Concepts, Patching, Cloning , Common Tasks and difference in 12.2 from previous version, Register here for Oracle Apps DBA 12.2 Training )

How is the cloud enabling mobile app development?

Mobile apps have been gaining popularity worldwide, contributing to the increase in data usage.

Oracle JET - Rendering Table from ADF BC REST Service

Oracle JET - new tool for us to build UI applications with JavaScript. Right now there is no out of the box integration with ADF Faces, I heard on OOW there might be some sort of integration available in the future. At the end of the day this is only JavaScript and you can integrate it into existing ADF page by yourself. Probably you would not want this, ADF Faces offers very rich set of functionalities and there is no need in extra components.

The dark side of digital – Don Tapscott’s live assessment

When Don Tapscott took the stage for his digital economy keynote at Constellation's Connected Enterprise, I expected digital-is-wonderful platitudes. Instead he warned about the dark side of digital, and exhorted attendees to take action.

Author information

Jon Reed

Jon Reed has been involved in enterprise communities since 1995. These days, Jon is a roving blogger/analyst, and also counsels vendors and startups on go-to-market strategy. He is a diginomica co-founder, Enterprise Irregular, and purveyor of multi-media content.

OpenWorld 2015 Presentations Available

OpenWorld 2015 presentations are now available in the content catalog. My PeopleTools Tips and Techniques session presentation is available here.

Do you Know My Oracle Support Communities?

My Oracle Support Community offers you immediate, secure access to the critical information you need for a superior support experience, only from Oracle Premier Support.
Oracle Corporation
My Oracle Support Community

You are struck with an issue in Oracle Applicati

Salesforce is getting in the Internet of Things market

Salesforce is getting in the Internet of Things market with IoT Cloud, announced at the company

Webcast: 12.2.5/ ASCP Enhancements, 2 of 2, Nov. 12, 2015 9:00 AM MT

12.2.5/ ASCP Enhancements, Part 2 of 2
Date: November 12, 2015 at 11:00 am ET, 8:00 am PT, 3:00 pm GMT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai)

This one-hour advisory webcast is recommended for technical users, functional users, system administrators, Database Administrators, and other business personnel working in Value Chain Planning area.

view counter