Oracle VM Consulting
view counter

Enterprise Manager Feed

Oracle Enterprise Manager (OEM) and Oracle Enterprise Manager Ops Center resources, news, and support articles.

Revoking OEM12c License Packs

Disabling a management pack is just as easy as enabling the pack in the first place.
Go to the bottom of the Setup menu and select Management Packs | Management Pack Access.

To completely disable the pack, click radio buttons

Understanding Agent Resynchronization

Agent Resynchronization (resync) is an important topic but often misunderstood or misused. In this Q&A styled blog, I discuss how and when it is appropriate to use agent resynchronization.
What is Agent Resynchronization?
Management Agent can be reconfigured using target information present in the Management Repository. Resynchronization pushes all targets and related information from the Management Repository to the Management Agent and then unblocks the Agent.

EMCLI with Scripting Option: Embedded Jython Interpreter

If you have been using the classic Oracle Enterprise Manager Command Line interface (EMCLI ), you are in for a treat. Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c R3 comes with a new EMCLI kit called ‘EMCLI with Scripting Option’. Not my favorite name, as I would have preferred to call this EMSHELL since it truly provides a shell similar to bash or cshell.  Unlike the classic EMCLI, this new kit provides a Jython-based scripting environment along with the large collection of verbs to use.

Database Provisioning in Minutes: Using Enterprise Manager 12c DBaaS Snap Clone and NetApp Storage

Last week, I was letting you know about an opportunity to hear all about the Snap Clone functionality with EMC storage. This week, there’s a similar presentation on Wednesday, March 4 at 8AM PT (San Francisco), 11AM ET (New York), 4PM GMT (London) and 5PM CET (Paris), only this time we’re discussing Snap Clone with NetApp storage instead.

view counter