Oracle Virtualization and Cloud Consulting
view counter

Feed items

Managing Oracle Database 12c with Enterprise Manager – Part X - Database as a Service

We are discussing the management of Oracle Database 12c in Oracle Enterprise Manager 12c.

Oracle and Docker

So, as many of you know, I've been working out different ways to host my Oracle labs and demos instances without chewing up phenomenal amounts of disk space and processing power.  Lately, I've been diving into Docker.

Webcast: Pick Release Move Order Related To OPM Production Batches

Webcast: Pick Release Move Order Related To OPM Production Batches
Date: April 28, 2015 at 11:00 am ET, 10:00 am CT, 9:00 am MT, 8:00 am PT, 8:30 pm, India Time (Mumbai, GMT+05:30)

Silent Upgrade Oracle GoldenGate 12.1.2.0.0 to 12.1.2.1.2

Today I worked on silent upgrade of Oracle GoldenGate from 12.1.2.0.0 to 12.1.2.1.2, so thought to blog it which might help some of you. These are the steps I performed

Current GoldenGate Home –> /oracle/app/product/ogg12.1.2

1. Gather the details of GoldenGate Processes before stopping them

Percona Live Presentation: MySQL Security Essentials

The slides for my MySQL Security Essentials presentation at Percona Live 2015 MySQL Conference and Expo are now available.

In this presentation I discuss just how insecure legacy versions of MySQL are and what are the essential requirements for securing your installation on disk, via network and with user privileges. I provide recommendations for how to manage application access for your most important data asset.

Collaborate 2015 Round Up

The last thing in the world I wanted to do on Sunday morning was wake up early and get on an airplane. I had just arrived back home on Friday night at about midnight. However, I remembered how great Collaborate 2014 was and that kept me smiling a bit. Just a bit, as I did […]

Considering Sharding with MySQL? Join my April 22 webinar. Questions welcome!

MySQL sharding is one of the most used and surely the most abused MySQL scaling technology. My April 2 Dzone article, “To Shard, or Not to Shard,” proved there is indeed quite an interest in this topic.

The Oracle APEX Talkshow

view counter